Historic Beaufort Foundation News

2019 Lecture Series

April 29th: Mapping the Lowcountry’s Rice Fields”  with Travis Folk, PhD
May 20th:  TBD

Historic Beaufort Foundation Awards presented

at the 2017 Annual Meeting
March 23, 2017

von harden building 912 Duke Street

Restoration & Adaptive Re-use

509 Carteret Street

The von Harten Building

Michelle & Jeff Hiers, owners

Rob Montgomery, Architect

Brunson Construction, Contractor

Restoration of

912 Duke Street

The Fripp House

 Mary & Dennis Harvey,     

Owners, Contractors, & Designers

Pioneer Hose Co. 804 North Street

Restoration & Adaptive Re-use

1209 Prince Street

The Pioneer Hose Co.

Steve Tully, Owner


Restoration and New Addition

804 North Street

Kevin Robinson, owner

Mike Sutton, Contractor

John B. Crouch III, Architect

The Hepworth House 1005 Harrington Street


Restoration & New Addition

214 New Street

Deborah Warren & Gus Oemler, Owners

Rob Montgomery, Architect

Mike Sutton, Contractor


Restoration & New Addition

1005 Harrington Street

Linda & Brian DeBlasio, Owners

Jim Jones, Contractor




We are sorry, but the 2019 Lafayette Soiree has sold out. Dismiss